Workflows: How to Trigger an Action When a Move In Date Is Selected
Note: This feature is limited to our Premium plan and only Administrator users are able to edit workflow settings.
After a client moves, you may still want to check in with them, follow up with their best contact, or even reach out to the community they moved to see how they’re doing. With this Workflow, you can automate actions to help you stay connected and follow up with ease.
1) Navigate to Agency settings > Workflows

- Navigate to the profile menu
- Click Agency settings
- Choose Workflows
- Select Create workflow
2) Select Workflow and Record Type

- Input your workflow name
- Choose Client as your workflow record type
- Select Move-in happens
- Update the trigger status(es) for this workflow (optional)
- Click Continue
3) Choose Your Workflow Action

- Choose the Action you'd like taken
The next steps will vary based on the action selected. Please navigate to the action selected to proceed.
4) Customize Your Workflow
Send an Email

- Select your email delay
- Choose your email recipient(s)
- Build your email Subject and Body
- Choose whether or not the sender will be BCC'd on these emails
- Choose who the Email Sender will be:
- Client's assigned user - If this option is selected then emails for this workflow will be sent from the clients assigned user. If a client is Unassigned then these emails will come from the email sender fallback selected.
- Specific user - If this option is selected workflow emails will be sent from the selected user.
- Select + Add Action if you'd like this workflow to have multiple steps. For example, a drip email campaign. To learn more about this navigate here.
- Click Continue

Review your workflow information then click Publish workflow
Send a Text

- Select your text delay
- Choose your text recipient(s)
- Build your text Body
- Select the phone number this text will be sent from
- Confirm that this workflow will only send texts to recipients who have consented to receiving texts from your agency
- Select + Add Action if you'd like this workflow to have multiple steps. For example, a drip email campaign. To learn more about this navigate here.
- Click Continue

Review your workflow information then click Publish workflow
Create a Task

- Select your task creation delay
- Choose your task title and activity type (optional)
- Select task recurrence cadence (optional)
- Input how many days after creation is this task due
- Choose who this task will be assigned to. If left blank the task will be assigned to the clients assigned user.
- Set the task owner notification type
- Select + Add Action if you'd like this workflow to have multiple steps. For example, a drip email campaign. To learn more about this navigate here.
- Click Continue

Review your workflow information then click Publish workflow
5) Monitor Your Workflows
Once you've published a workflow, you'll want to keep an eye on how this workflow is running. This can be done in three areas:
Within a Client Profile

On a client's Overview tab, you'll see the Workflow automation section whenever there is an upcoming or completed Workflow associated with that client. If a Workflow hasn't yet run (as indicated by the yellow clock icon), you can click the trashcan icon to stop the Workflow from being executed.
Within My Settings > Workflows

By navigating to My Settings > Workflows, you can see, in one place, all of the pending Workflows for clients assigned to you! You can also stop these workflows directly from this page by clicking the trashcan icon next to the workflow you'd like to cancel.
By Clicking on The Workflow in Agency settings > Workflows

After navigating to Workflows and clicking on the workflow you’d like to view more information about, you’ll be able to see status information for that workflow, including upcoming runs, recent runs, the number of scheduled, completed, and canceled workflows, and the number of workflows that may require your attention.
Have more questions? Feel free to reach out to us at support@seniorplace.com!